4 | Classes of Shadowrun

The biggest change to the game is obviously the classes. As I mentioned before, we assigned our favorite classic Shadowrun archetypes to different 4E Combat Roles. Some took a little stretching to get something useable, but it turned out pretty good. We haven’t made an entire assortment of Powers for each class yet – we’ll be adding those over time. We’re also eager to hear your feedback and suggestions to make the classes more interesting or balanced.

Remember, there are four roles in D&D 4E: Defender, Striker, Leader, and Controller. We’ve decided to start off by making two different classes for each role, save for the Striker which has three. Here are the classes we’ve decided to make and their associated roles:

Street Samurai (Fighter)
Adept (Paladin)

Decker (Rogue)
Former Company Man (Ranger)
Mage (Warlock)

Shaman (Cleric)
Fixer (Warlord)

Rigger (Wizard)
Ganger (MeleeController)

UPDATE: Click HERE to see my new site featuring more Shadowrun hacks!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: